up in the air

Four and a half years ago I came to New Zealand on a six month holiday, yes it got pushed out, alot.

At the time I needed a break from alot of things, and also needed time, just to be and work out who I was and wanted to be.

I’m still working that out, and that’s just fine.

I know who I am much more than I did then, and I’m a bit more at peace with alot of things.

This post is coming to you from the airport lounge. I’m all checked in and waiting for my flight to board.

It’s rather bittersweet.

And that’s is okay too.

I’m Australian, but this place will always be my home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to up in the air

  1. Kate says:

    Good luck!! You will have an amazing time, and we will welcome you home whenever you want 🙂

  2. kathryn says:

    Enjoy your time away. I’m sure where ever you settle will soon become home.

  3. Kate says:

    Aww Lucinda, so sad I didn’t get to say good bye in person, but I wish you only the best for your future and all of your travels and adventures. Can’t wait to read about them!

Leave a Reply

