hot nights, hot city

Tonight is my last night in Tokyo. It’s been a scorcher of a day. Tomorrow night I fly back into winter and won’t see summer until this time next year in Toronto.

I have had an amazing time, and I am so glad I decided to come here to celebrate turning 30. I have seen so much and yet at the same time so little of the amazing country, I will come back.

I have had time to relax and ponder and let plans creep in, nice plans, good times and things to work on because I want to.

The best thing about these two weeks away is that I kind of found part of myself here, not that I was that lost, but I’m glad I found that part of me nonetheless.

Here is to doing awesome things because you want to and because you can.

And you are very much worth it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to hot nights, hot city

  1. kathryn says:

    Yah! It was fun seeing you again. We didn’t have a drink for your birthday though 😦

Leave a Reply

