and next up we have…

I’ve started to think about all the things I need to do once I get back home next week. In a effort to get it out of my head for the remainder of my holiday I thought I should just write it all down, and get back to holiday fun.

Not much to do seeing as I’m leaving New Zealand in early November, no, not much at all…

Tumblr_l8bjc26zux1qzwaddo1_500_large

– transfer the lease and bills across to my flatmate.

– have my birthday dinner with friends.

– clean out, pack up, throw out anything I am not taking to Toronto. I’m allowing myself one small box of good to be posted once I have a place to live. Everything else? It goes in my pack, and it’s small people.

– move to my awesome house sitting/cat sitting gig in the hills.

– start training properly for the marathon which is at the end of October. which i pulled out of, way too busy!

– purchase my plane ticket.

– purchase my insurance.

– decide/apply for a us visa so I can do weekend visits during my time in Canada.

– save more money.

– resign from work.

– update my cv, and send it out.

– organise somewhere to stay my first week or two, or three in Toronto.

– organise some leaving drinks.

– purchase flights and accomodation for the marathon.

– finish the marathon.

– get on the plane.

I’m sure I will find more to add to the list, but for now it just needs to be out of my head for a few more days, then I will tackle it with glee!

*Image via we heart it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

