sugar nonsense

I’d been ignoring it for a while, until I got on a plane a couple of weeks ago and the guys next to me needed to ask for an seatbelt extension. I didn’t want to be that guy. I felt really sorry for him, oh I didn’t want to be that guy.

Since I got diagnosed with PCOS, I’ve kind of gone a little bit AWOL with my food, not crazy (well actually sometimes a little crazy), but I’m eating more sugar than I ever have, ever. It’s stupid. And I have no idea why I am doing it. None.

And I caught my reflection in the mirror tonight, and my face has rounded more, like  a loy more.

It needs to stop.

Except I’m really not sure what to do next.

1. Go back to ww. I don’t want to because of the cost, and I’m saving for Japan and Canada. Once I move to Canada, yes all happy to head back, but now, no not really.

2. Exercise every day (be more consistent), cut back on stuff that is not good for me – I’m looking at you, sugar.

Option number two is much more realistic at the moment. I’ve been incredibly busy at work, but not so much for the next few months, so I have time during the day to go to the gym at lunch, or even a walk.

I’m hoping to lose about 5kg before I head to Japan in a month. Normally I would say this is rather unrealistic, but given my diet and lack of exercise of late, I think it is quite achievable.

I’m also thinking of borrowing some of Geneen Roth’s books from the library – I’ve had an incredible amount of emotional upheaval in the past year. And well before I would have said emotional eating was a bunch of bs. Yeah, well not anymore.

If you have any suggestions, that would be great!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to sugar nonsense

  1. Vic Wilson says:

    Energy in energy out… You can do it… take your time, drink lots of water… you can do it !!!!

  2. Kate says:

    I agree to hold off ww until you get settled. With your experience with ww, could you do it informally? I still find counting points helps me get back on track sometimes 🙂

  3. My tip is to plan out your days food i get bingey when i haven’t eaten my healthy snacks.

  4. Sugar is evil and sneaky!

    See if you can find ‘The Gifts of Imperfection’ by Brene Brown. I was surprised by it – partly because I’m so cynical about anything that smacks of the self-help industry.

Leave a Reply

